what I’m packin’ for SXSW

March 8, 2011 — Leave a comment
demolition by Barrie Seppings
demolition a photo by Barrie Seppings on Flickr.

I’m told that t-shirts are the IRL social currency of SXSW and that a killer t is pretty vital in Austin, regardless of the season.

This had me worried. So I’ve put more effort than is warranted into my t-shirt selection as I start packing for this year’s festival, with shirts from Axe Cop, Firefly, Brasil and Thailand all making the cut. Along with a couple of my own designs.

I feel like I’m going out on a limb a little here, but here’s the whole set.

I’m planning a photo essay of great t-shirts I find @ SXSW, along with maybe a podcast interview or two with the wearers, for my friend Jess who runs @STWnextness so hit me up on @barrieseppings if you’re in the cult of T.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

